The responsibilities of the Executive Committee include:

  • guiding policy development and alterations for the program
  • evaluating and approving faculty applications for membership
  • advising the Director and Assistant Director on academic and programmatic issues
  • reviewing the GDPE Curriculum periodically and recommending any curricular changes
  • discussing issues brought forward by the Academic Committee and graduate student representatives
  • reviewing and ranking nominations for the Distinguished Ecologist lecture series, and providing expertise in the selection process 
  • current students can contact student representatives to bring ideas to the Committee and to answer new student questions
  • contact elected members for collegiate representation 

Administration:

Ruth Hufbauer

Ruth Hufbauer

Director

Department of Agricultural Biology

ruth.hufbauer@colostate.edu

Jennifer Neuwald

Jennifer Neuwald

Assistant Director

Department of Biology
jennifer.neuwald@colostate.edu

Alan Knapp

Alan Knapp

Senior Ecologist

Department of Biology

alan.knapp@colostate.edu

Elected Members:

Meena Balgopal

Meena Balgopal

Member at Large

Department of Biology

Term: 2020-2022
meena.balgopal@colostate.edu

Larissa Bailey

Larissa Bailey

WCNR Representative

Department of FWCB

Term: 2020-2022
larissa.bailey@colostate.edu

Sarah Carroll

Sarah Carroll

Student Representative

Department of ESS

Term: 2021-2022
sarah.l.carroll@colostate.edu

Louise Comas

Louise Comas

Affiliate Scientist Representative

USDA ARS

Term: 2021-2023
Louise.Comas@usda.gov

Francesca Cotrufo

Francesca Cotrufo

Member at Large

Department of SCS

Term: 2020-2022
francesca.cotrufo@colostate.edu

Daniela Cusack

Daniela Cusack

Member at Large

Department of ESS

Term: 2020-2022
daniela.cusack@colostate.edu

Keith Paustian

Keith Paustain

College of Agricultural Sciences Representative

Department of SCS

Term: 2021-2023
keith.paustian@colostate.edu

Jason Sibold

Jason Sibold

College of Liberal Arts Representative

Department of Anthropology and Geography

Term: 2021-2023
jason.sibold@colostate.edu

Melinda Smith

Melinda Smith

College of Natural Sciences Representative

Department of Biology

Term: 2021-2023
melinda.smith@colostate.edu

Andreas Wion

Andreas Wion

Student Representative

Department: FRS

Term: 2021-2022
andreas.wion@colostate.edu